Weekly Photo Challenge: Floor

This is response to the weekly photo challenge that I am growing to LOVE!  Hope you enjoy this as much as I do!

This picture was taken in the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem, the site where Jesus was born. This piece of flooring has been uncovered for people to see it. It is underneath the area that we walk on as tourists and worshippers today. There were other pieces of flooring that we saw while in the Holy Lands such as tiling that still exist in Herod’s home etc.  It is amazing how such glorious handwork has lasted over centuries.  I chose this one as my favorite picture taken of flooring. Perhaps in another challenge I will post more.

Here is a link to more pictures of this flooring on Bing: (taken by others)

https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=church+of+the+nativity+flooring&id=2E8B6D8888FF7E9A22713303FFB2EB8290333D0D&FORM=IARRTH

https://daffodilwild.wordpress.com/photo-challenge/  – This is a link  to the site with the listing of photo challenges.

Author: tbi479/survivor

Recently diagnosed with a Traumatic Brain Injury following a roll over I had to leave my career as a Special Education teacher and move into the realm of the unemployed. Having now experienced the topic of a TBI from both sides I am moving into sharing my insights to help others. Teaching the students with a TBI gave me some awareness but not near what I have learned from walking a mile in their shoes. Being unable to teach I have thus committed myself to this blog and to helping how I am able. I hope you glean something from my posts. Love to all.

Leave a Reply

