Christian: Label (daily prompt)

via Daily Prompt: Label

Those who follow Jesus and worship God are bundled into one category labeled Christians. This includes a multitude of people of all types of faiths. All of us, even those who declare themselves non Christians are children of God made in his image and made to live here on this Earth with his gift of free will.  Free will to choose according to one’s desires and wants. Free will allowing us to be human and in turn make mistakes.

Mistakes, all of us make them. All of us have parts of our lives wherein if we could go back we would change something we did or said. ALL of us, including Christians, are sinners. None of us are perfect.  God gave us the privilege to be able to choose and that includes whether or not to follow him.

There was a time in my life where I left the church and gave up my faith for years. I had held someone in my life, a human, as my spiritual leader. They had been one who had taken me to church each Sunday, taught me to pray, etc. But then in a moment wherein a decision had to take place they did the opposite of what the church had taught us to do. I was confused and the pain of experiencing that haunted me for a long time. But, then one day I heard someone speak and talk about how we all sin and that I had been worshipping (honoring)a human and not God. I had placed my faith in that person and not the one I had been born to trust and to lean on. Since that day I now see that so many of us place our faith in humans. We expect our spouses to take care of our every need.  We expect our children to care for us when we are elderly, we ask others to bear burdens that were never meant to be theirs. Those burdens were meant to be ours.

As we move forward in this time wherein people scoff and blame we Christians for the errors of the world let us remember that the morals of the world are becoming less about the word of the Lord and more about what the people want. It is a natural thing to want to have fun and do as we please. Yet, in that arises more opportunity for sin.

Pray for all of God’s peoples, those who are of like faith, and those who are not.

Uplift those who are our enemies and scoff us. Pray that God help them see that the reliance on humans for the pleasures of life is not a good path to follow. Pray that more who profess to be of faith enter the houses of God to be with those of like minds.  May they live the life of faith and not just talk the talk.

All who profess their love to God above all things are Christians. The label has been used and misused in so many ways. Shall we begin to see when each occur and lift up our concerns to the Lord. May we always remember that we are members of a group wide in variances and deep in faith. Lift up all people. Use words that edify.  We are all children of God and were woven by him. God bless. Amen.

 

 

 

Author: tbi479/survivor

Recently diagnosed with a Traumatic Brain Injury following a roll over I had to leave my career as a Special Education teacher and move into the realm of the unemployed. Having now experienced the topic of a TBI from both sides I am moving into sharing my insights to help others. Teaching the students with a TBI gave me some awareness but not near what I have learned from walking a mile in their shoes. Being unable to teach I have thus committed myself to this blog and to helping how I am able. I hope you glean something from my posts. Love to all.

One thought on “Christian: Label (daily prompt)”

Leave a Reply

