Wailing Wall :Weekly Photo – Historical

This is a picture that I took of the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem. This shot is primarily focused on the men’s side of the prayer area. There are head coverings available to borrow in this area. The women pray in the area to the right. Both have areas where you wash your hands as you enter. Inside you may pray near the wall and place prayer requests onto small pieces of paper that you have folded up. It is amazing to see the amount of prayers placed here in this sacred spot. HUGZ2all  God bless

Author: tbi479/survivor

Recently diagnosed with a Traumatic Brain Injury following a roll over I had to leave my career as a Special Education teacher and move into the realm of the unemployed. Having now experienced the topic of a TBI from both sides I am moving into sharing my insights to help others. Teaching the students with a TBI gave me some awareness but not near what I have learned from walking a mile in their shoes. Being unable to teach I have thus committed myself to this blog and to helping how I am able. I hope you glean something from my posts. Love to all.

Leave a Reply

